I am having an issue where I have made changes to a test that requires me to get latest. The Merge Reviewer will display the code lines, but they are blank
Please see picture
1 Answer, 1 is accepted
answered on 06 Dec 2013, 03:53 AM
It is not possible to merge changes to Test Studio tests made by two people. They are stored in a proprietary JSON format (which appear as one single very long string to any text editor, including the merge tool). We consider your repro steps that you have described as an illegal operation to Test Studio tests. Our official recommendation is to always use Exclusive Lock when checking tests out from TFS. Your TFS administrator can set this as the default checkout option also.
I have converted your support ticket into a public forum post for the benefit of our other customers.