This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

VS 2008 Team System - Error Creating Control...

9 Answers 81 Views
Installer and VS Extensions
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Edward
Top achievements
Rank 1
Edward asked on 02 Feb 2010, 08:56 PM
Let me start with a quick, I love your product, I have been using Telerik controls since 2004 full time.  I am not new to Telerik or the upgrade process each time a new version comes out.  With that said I have faced my toughest week ever using the Telerik Ajax Controls.  I have read ALL the blogs, links, forums, that I can stand in one week.  I cannot seem to resolve this issue with the Designer failing to render the controls.

I am working on a developers box with 8 gigs of Ram, 500 gig hard drive running Windows 7 (64) bit.  We recently went to Visual Studio 2008 Team Foundation Server using source control.  I have sp 1 installed.  I am currently running Telerik version 2009.3.1208.20.  I had sp2 installed but it would error out so much I rolled back to sp1 hoping that would fix the problem.

One last thought...I have never experienced any issues with Telerik in 6 plus years of using your product until this last upgrade.  Can you please help me resolve this issue so I continue to use your wonderful controls.

A Really Big Fan,
Ed

9 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Erjan Gavalji
Telerik team
answered on 03 Feb 2010, 11:38 AM
Hi Edward,

Thanks for the good words and for your continuous support! I'm sorry for the errors you got and I'll do my best to help solve the problem as quickly as possible.
As you mentioned you've read any articles you've found regarding the designer problem, I believe you already have the service pack (SP1) installed to your Visual Studio 2008. Would you please, just recheck you have it installed? I wanted to mention the Telerik.Web.Design assembly article just in case as well.