This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Clear list of files after use

1 Answer 814 Views
Upload
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
RSousa
Top achievements
Rank 1
RSousa asked on 09 Dec 2020, 12:46 AM

Hi,

How we can clear the list of saved files from the upload control, after have used them, without refreshing the page?

 

Thanks

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
0
Marin Bratanov
Telerik team
answered on 09 Dec 2020, 07:22 AM

Hi,

You can Follow the implementation of such a feature here: https://feedback.telerik.com/blazor/1485661-clear-current-files-in-blazor-upload. You can also find a workaround here.

 

Regards,
Marin Bratanov
Progress Telerik

Virtual Classroom, the free self-paced technical training that gets you up to speed with Telerik and Kendo UI products quickly just got a fresh new look + new and improved content including a brand new Blazor course! Check it out at https://learn.telerik.com/.

Bob
Top achievements
Rank 1
Iron
Veteran
Iron
commented on 15 Jun 2021, 01:06 PM

The link you gave for a workaround seems to be only for hiding the succes box all the time. I only want to remove it after I have saved the page and called StateHasChanged
Marin Bratanov
Telerik team
commented on 15 Jun 2021, 05:19 PM

Until the actual code is written that implements the feature, I'm afraid there isn't more that can be done. Not every feature or bug can have a workaround through existing public API, unfortunately.
Tags
Upload
Asked by
RSousa
Top achievements
Rank 1
Answers by
Marin Bratanov
Telerik team
Share this question
or