This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

RadCheckBox

2 Answers 248 Views
CheckBox
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Michael
Top achievements
Rank 1
Michael asked on 26 May 2016, 03:45 PM

I'm a noob to Telerik controls. I just purchased the UI for ASP.NET AJAX controls. I just started playing with them and I'm stuck getting a simple RadCheckBox deployed. I've got the RadScriptManager and RadSkinManger in my aspx page. I added a RadCheckBox which for some reason shows as a button in the IDE. I've tried configuring many different properties of the check box. When I run it all I see is the Text I have defined for it. There is no checkbox to click. If I click the text it behaves (the first click) like a button (it depresses) but then on subsequent clicks, nothing.

I'm sure there is something super simple that I'm just not seeing. I haven't played with any other controls so I'm not sure if I'm not configured properly?

Thanks for any help!

2 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Michael
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 26 May 2016, 04:13 PM
I think I may see now. Using the RadButton and setting the ToggleType to checkBox makes a checkbox. But, what is the RadCheckBox used for?
Marin Bratanov
Telerik team
answered on 31 May 2016, 06:14 AM

Hello Michael,

RadCheckBox renders as a <button> HTML element, so if the styles and scripts that apply visual appearance and functionality on it are not loaded, you will get a button. This happens when the requests for those resources fail to return. You can use the browser dev toolbar to see if this is the case.

Considering you are using a RadScriptManager, there are two common reasons why this may happen: