How to prevent Keno Gantt updating priorities when task deleted

1 Answer 26 Views
Gantt
Daren
Top achievements
Rank 1
Daren asked on 21 Sep 2023, 01:05 PM
Currently whenever a task is deleted in the Gantt it takes it upon itself to update the priority of all other tasks. How do I prevent that?

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
0
Zornitsa
Telerik team
answered on 26 Sep 2023, 11:00 AM

Hi Daren,

As far as I understand, your desire is to prevent the update requests that are sent for all dependent tasks when a task is being deleted. On the other hand, please correct me if my assumption about your requirement is not accurate and respectively provide a more detailed explanation.

If that is the case, I am afraid that such a configuration is not possible since this behavior is necessary for the remote source and the rendered tasks to be always kept in sync. 

To explain the functionality of deleting Gantt tasks in more details, it follows the logic that upon the deletion of a task, the component iterates over all of the dependent tasks (parents or children) and updates them accordingly in order to keep all related data in sync and to not cause any discrepancy. 

I hope that the provided information is sufficient to explain the necessity of the update requests when deleting a task and why they cannot be prevented. 

I remain at your disposal in case further questions arise,

Regards,
Zornitsa
Progress Telerik

Stay tuned by visiting our public roadmap and feedback portal pages! Or perhaps, if you are new to our Kendo family, check out our getting started resources
Tags
Gantt
Asked by
Daren
Top achievements
Rank 1
Answers by
Zornitsa
Telerik team
Share this question
or