This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Could not load file or assembly 'Telerik.Web.UI, Version=2012.3.1016.40 Please help.

5 Answers 667 Views
General Discussions
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
tvdang
Top achievements
Rank 1
tvdang asked on 11 Aug 2016, 03:04 PM
Hi Everyone I am new at developing and I am just simply trying to Run this website from visual studio 2010 and I am getting this error. I just copied the production source code to a test server and it runs perfectly. I am unsure why on my local machine it does not run. My version is actually 2013.1.417.40 I am unsure why it keeps referencing these 2012.3.1016.40 and 2012.2.724.0 files.

1)I have searched my computer and I do not have any 2012 files on it.I have added the /bin .dll file to my GAC.

2)I tried it add this to my webconfig but it errors out at the runtime code. I am unsure where to place it in the webconfig but I assumed anywhere inbetween <Configuration></configuration>

<runtime>
        <dependentAssembly>
          <assemblyIdentity name="Telerik.Web.UI" publicKeyToken="121fae78165ba3d4" />
          <bindingRedirect oldVersion="1.0.0.0-2013.1.417.40" newVersion="2013.1.417.40" />
        </dependentAssembly>
</runtime>

3)added this intween the <assemblies></assemblies>

<add assembly="Telerik.Web.UI, Version=2013.1.417.40, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=121FAE78165BA3D4"/>

4)I have removed the reference files and readded them using the dll file that is in my /bin and rebuild.

5)I have turned specific file version to false in references.

6)I have installed the Telerik asp.net ajax software(not sure if I need to do that)

I am running out of options. please help.