This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

ItemCommand event not firing

14 Answers 1883 Views
Grid
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Juri Strumpflohner
Top achievements
Rank 1
Juri Strumpflohner asked on 12 Oct 2009, 02:50 PM
Hi,
I'm quite new to RAD controls, so be patient :)
I just started to experiment a bit with the RadGrid. I used the client-side binding by connecting the RadGrid to a WCF webservice. Everything works fine. Now I wanted to add a button column for deleting entries. I'd like to fire a server-side event by implementing the ItemCommand. So the code of my RadGrid looks as follows:
    <telerik:RadGrid runat="server" ID="RadGrid1" AllowPaging="True" AllowSorting="True" 
        AutoGenerateColumns="False" GridLines="None"  
        onitemcommand="RadGrid1_ItemCommand"
        <MasterTableView DataKeyNames="Id" ClientDataKeyNames="Id"
            <Columns> 
                <telerik:GridBoundColumn DataField="Firstname" HeaderText="Firstname" DataType="System.String"
                </telerik:GridBoundColumn> 
                <telerik:GridBoundColumn DataField="Lastname" HeaderText="Lastname" DataType="System.String"
                <telerik:GridBoundColumn DataField="Age" HeaderText="Age" DataType="System.Int32"
                <telerik:GridButtonColumn CommandName="Delete" Text="Delete" ImageUrl="~/Images/edit.png"  
                    UniqueName="column" DataTextField="Id" ButtonType="ImageButton"
                </telerik:GridButtonColumn> 
            </Columns> 
            <PagerStyle Mode="Slider" /> 
        </MasterTableView> 
        <ClientSettings> 
            <DataBinding SelectMethod="GetSampleData" Location="Webservice/GridData.svc" SortParameterType="String"
            </DataBinding> 
        </ClientSettings> 
    </telerik:RadGrid>