Delete Confirmation Dialog
This article provides information on how to enable the built-in delete confirmation dialog and how you can create a custom dialog:
Basics
The built-in delete confirmation dialog triggers before event deletion. You can enable it by setting the ConfirmDelete parameter of the Scheduler to true. The default texts of the dialog are exposed in the localization messages of the component, and you can customize them.
This dialog displays only for single events, not for recurring. The built-in delete confirmation dialog for recurring events is not changed.
Enabling of the Delete Confirmation Dialog
Custom Delete Confirmation Dialog
To customize the appearance and behavior of the delete confirmation dialog, use one of the following options:
-
Localization - this approach is useful if you want to change just the text of the built-in delete confirmation dialog elements. It does not allow adding item details to the dialog text.
-
Predefined dialogs (
DialogFactory) - this option is useful if you want to change the dialog text and include some details for the item the user tries to delete (for example, record name). -
Dialog Component - this solution allows you to fully customize the rendering and appearance of the dialog. You may set the desired
ThemeColorand add any content there, be that custom text, HTML elements or other components.
Read more about customizing the delete confirmation dialog...