I'm finding that if our users have the Pinterest browser plugin installed they end up with (sometimes a lot) of additional code added to their HTML content they are working on. The extra content looks like this:
and this can be repeated, 2, 3, 15+ times depending on how many times it's edited. There isn't any way that we can prevent users from installing this plugin, and there isn't any way that we can prevent users from using the editor if they have this plugin, so we have to figure out a way to work around it. Ideally i guess we'd need some kind of filter to auto remove this, but i guess we'd need something server side as well. I'm going to take a stab at it, but i was wondering if this has come up before. i'm surprised that i didn't see any mention of this anywhere else in the forum.