This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

On Crash, provide option to not save and reload

3 Answers 11 Views
Feature Wishlist
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Chris
Top achievements
Rank 1
Chris asked on 12 Feb 2019, 04:16 PM

On crash, provide option to not save and reload similar to the save and reload.  (very minor wish but was a pain when I kept crashing the app)


3 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
0
Plamen Mitrev
Telerik team
answered on 13 Feb 2019, 03:18 PM
Hello Chris,

Thank you for reaching us with this feedback.

When some specific action causes Test Studio to crash you will see this window (crash-report.png) with the following options:
- Save/Restart will save all changes and restart Test Studio. Keep in mind that this will not open project;
- Save will save all changes without starting Test Studio again;
- and No will discard all unsaved changes and will not start Test Studio again.

In my mind the last option No should cover your requirements. Please get back to me if I have misunderstood and we need to discuss this further.

Regards,
Plamen Mitrev
Progress Telerik
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items
0
Chris
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 14 Feb 2019, 02:56 PM

It takes quite a bit longer to reopen the app from scratch when selecting No, versus when the app restarted itself.  

t's really a minor thing.  Just something to help polish up the product a bit more.

0
Plamen Mitrev
Telerik team
answered on 19 Feb 2019, 03:00 PM
Hello Chris,

I now understand what is the motivation for submitting this feature request and we will definitely take into consideration your proposal for future releases. The current options in the crash window however follow the best practices across most common applications and this resonates very well with the users. Given that, by adding another option to Not Save/Restart we will have to deviate from that already established UI and might introduce confusion in current users. In other words, our goal at this stage will be work on stabilizing our product even further and show this screen as little as possible.

I hope the above sounds reasonable.

Regards,
Plamen Mitrev
Progress Telerik
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items
Tags
Feature Wishlist
Asked by
Chris
Top achievements
Rank 1
Answers by
Plamen Mitrev
Telerik team
Chris
Top achievements
Rank 1
Share this question
or