Modify a report designed by someone else

1 Answer 23 Views
Report Designer (standalone)
n/a
Top achievements
Rank 1
n/a asked on 06 Oct 2023, 11:54 AM

Hi support!

We do not have the server version.
We are having the problem that when a technician wants to modify a report made by another technician, he does not let him save the report and he has to save it with another name.

Is there a way to save the report with its name once modified?

This is the message.

We have looked to see if there is any option indicating that the report is blocked, but we have not found anything.

Thanks a lot!

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
0
Momchil
Telerik team
answered on 11 Oct 2023, 09:22 AM

Hi Patxi,

Usually, this occurs when an accidental change is made to a report after it has been published because any changes automatically trigger the lock (see Working with Reports from the Telerik Report Server).

You can verify whether a report is locked by looking for a padlock icon next to the report name in the reports list.

That said, to unlock the report, the original technician needs to open it and either publish their changes or revert them (if no changes appear, they can try making a small change and reverting).

I hope this helps but if the issue persists we might need to gather additional information about your report server instance. I see that you have opened a personal support ticket regarding the same issue so we can continue our communication there if you like.

Kind Regards,
Momchil
Progress Telerik

Stay tuned by visiting our roadmap and feedback portal pages, enjoy a smooth take-off with our Getting Started resources, or visit the free self-paced technical training at https://learn.telerik.com/.
Tags
Report Designer (standalone)
Asked by
n/a
Top achievements
Rank 1
Answers by
Momchil
Telerik team
Share this question
or