This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

LoadOnDemand Issues

2 Answers 122 Views
ComboBox
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
iomega 55
Top achievements
Rank 1
iomega 55 asked on 05 Apr 2010, 12:34 AM
Hi:

I need to solve this issues on the combobox:

1) When I first load my page, the radcombobox doesnt load any item, it loads them just after the first callback on the page, a callback fired by another control different to the radcombobox. In the first try it shows just the "loading" message but it doesnt return any item.

2) How can I use the onselectindexchanged in the radcombobox using the loadondemand funcionality? I need to load a labels and textboxes after the selectedvalued is changed on the radcombobox, but this event is never fired.

3) I have a master page, in which I have defined a RadScriptManager, RadAjaxLoadingPanel, RadAjaxPanel

4) Inside the RadAjaxPanel, I have a contentplaceholder.

5) In my content pages I have defined a radcombobox like this:
<telerik:RadComboBox ID="cmbUC" runat="server" Height="230px" Width="230px" 
                                                            DropDownWidth="215px" EmptyMessage="Select an UC" HighlightTemplatedItems="true"  
                                                            EnableLoadOnDemand="true" OnItemsRequested="cmbUC_ItemsRequested" ShowWhileLoading="true"
                                                            <HeaderTemplate> 
                                                                <table style="width: 200px" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"
                                                                    <tr> 
                                                                        <td style="width: 40px;"
                                                                            Plates</td> 
                                                                        <td style="width: 160px;"