This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

AJAX Manager not working....

3 Answers 129 Views
Ajax
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
GDPR_erased
Top achievements
Rank 1
GDPR_erased asked on 09 Aug 2008, 12:09 AM
I must be doing something wrong, but I am using VS2005 and I have a master page with a RadScriptManager control on it because I have a panelbar on the master page.  Then I have a content page that I have dropped a RadAjaxManager on. (v2008.2.723.20). After I configure the AjaxManager, and pick my controls, i just does not work. I picked a grid to grid, and when I sort the grid columns, it still does a full postback. No error, just does not work?!? What am I missing? I've been using the Rad.ASP.net controls forever, so I'm familiar with it, but I'm trying to convert to the newer AJAX versions.
Thanks,
~bg

3 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Kevin Babcock
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 10 Aug 2008, 04:08 AM
Hello,

Would you mind posting your markup here so that I can take a look at it? Perhaps I can help you figure out why you are unable to get the controls configured to allow partial-page postbacks.

Kevin Babcock
GDPR_erased
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 10 Aug 2008, 12:28 PM
Thanks, I do appreciate your help, but I have uninstalled everything and spent all day yesterday cleaning up and re-writing everything using the ASP.Net controls and Visual Studio 2005. I did get the newer process to work, but I discovered that the Ajax Manager Proxy ws not writing to the html even though Iwas checking off the controls to "Ajax". I had installed the VS2008 SP1 (BETA) Ugh! That was a mistake, and the "controls" to Ajax did finally show up in the GUI Ajax Manager Proxy control, but I never thought to look at the code (html) ehind to see that it wrote the html.