Editable
configurationIf set to false the user won't be able to create, modify or delete tasks and dependencies.
editable
Boolean|ObjectDefault: true
editable.clickMoveClick
BooleanIf set to true (default), when there is a drag column for the items in the TreeList part of the Gantt, the user will be allowed to reorder rows via click move click interaction as an alternative of the drag and drop one.
Default: true
editable.confirmation
BooleanIf set to true the Gantt will display a confirmation dialog when the user deletes a task or a dependency.
Default: true
editable.create
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to create tasks.
Default: true
editable.dependencyCreate
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to create dependencies.
Default: true
editable.dependencyDestroy
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to delete dependencies.
Default: true
editable.destroy
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to delete tasks.
Default: true
editable.dragPercentComplete
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to edit the percentComplete of the tasks.
Default: true
editable.move
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to move tasks.
Default: true
editable.plannedTasks
BooleanIf set to true the default pop-up editor of the Gantt will render the plannedStart and plannedEnd editors for the edited task.
Default: false
editable.reorder
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to reorder tasks in the task list.
Default: true
editable.resize
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to resize tasks.
Default: true
editable.template
String|FunctionThe template which renders the editor.
The template should contain elements whose name HTML attributes are set as the editable fields. This is how the Gantt will know
which field to update. The other option is to use MVVM bindings in order to bind HTML elements to data item fields.
Use the
roledata attribute to initialize Kendo UI widgets in the template. Check data attribute initialization for more info.
editable.update
BooleanIf set to false the user won't be able to update tasks.
Default: true