This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

RadRichTextBox

4 Answers 131 Views
RichTextBox
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Ashrul
Top achievements
Rank 1
Ashrul asked on 27 Apr 2018, 07:14 AM

i m starting to learn WPF right now, and i am a newbie for it.

what i am asking is  i want to make simple program using radrichtextbox like outline view in MS Word, but i have no idea to make it realized, 

i often read Documentation that i have from Telerik, but there is something that i dont understand about it, so would you like to guide me what step that should i do 

to make simple program like this.

actually i want to know, what is document in raddocument type(exp maybe list type, or array type or json)? what can i get the value of paragraph and how to make it in tree visual..

before that, i would like to say thank you and  i hope someone guide me to this.

thanks in advanced

4 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Tanya
Telerik team
answered on 01 May 2018, 02:10 PM
Hello Ashrul,

To add RadRichTextBox to your application, you will only need to reference the required assemblies and add the control to the XAML:

<telerik:RadRichTextBox x:Name="radRichTextBox" />

If you would like to use the UI that comes with the control, you can drag the RadRichTextBoxRibbonUI control from the toolbox of Visual Studio and drop it over the RadRichTextBox instance in the designer. You can find a complete runnable example containing RadRichTextBox with its complete UI in our SDK repository on GitHub.

As to the RadDocument class, this is a complex object representing the whole document and contains many different properties that describe the content and its styling. You can take a look at the Elements Hierarchy topic to get a better understanding of how the document elements are structured in a RadDocument.