Forum paging functionality always shows an error page when we try to use it.

4 posts, 0 answers
  1. ziyahan
    ziyahan avatar
    29 posts
    Member since:
    Dec 2014

    Posted 06 Jan 2015 Link to this post

    The paging functionality of this forum placed at bottom shows an error page (404) when we try to use it.
  2. Kristina
    Admin
    Kristina avatar
    22 posts

    Posted 07 Jan 2015 Link to this post

    Hi Emre,

    Thanks for getting in touch with us!
    Unfortunately, we have not been able to reproduce the issue.
    Is this issue still reproducible?

    Regards,
    Kristina
    Telerik
     
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
     
  3. ziyahan
    ziyahan avatar
    29 posts
    Member since:
    Dec 2014

    Posted 07 Jan 2015 in reply to Kristina Link to this post

    Hi Kristina;
    How can I prove this? 
    For instance, I copied this url from paging at bottom of page.  You can try to enter : http://www.telerik.com/forums/Kendo-UI/Window/page/2

    You might see an error when you try.

  4. Kristina
    Admin
    Kristina avatar
    22 posts

    Posted 07 Jan 2015 Link to this post

    Hi Emre,

    Thank you for your reply.
    Here is a recorded video, which shows the opening of the URL you have sent. We have tested it on several more computers, both with logged user and not logged user, inside and outside of our internal network, but we have not been able to reproduce the issue.
    The only thing that we see as more specific compared to our other forums, is that the link you have sent has a redirect, but this should not be a problem.

    Because you are the first one who reports this, could you please give us more details, for example:
    Do you have the same paging problem with other forum - for example the paging in http://www.telerik.com/forums/aspnet-mvc/general-discussions ?
    Which browser, browser version and operating system are you using?
    Could you please try to open the URL you have sent, with different browser, and on a different computer, outside of your internal Internet network?
    Could you please make a screenshot of the 404 error - the URL could be useful for our investigation.

    Thank you in advance.

    Regards,
    Kristina
    Telerik
     
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
     
Back to Top