This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Docking Forms

4 Answers 110 Views
Docking
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Antonio
Top achievements
Rank 1
Antonio asked on 21 Dec 2009, 01:14 PM
Is there a way to dock normal WPF Windows in the RadDock like you can with the winforms implementation ? Is there a way to dock the Telerik RadWindow control at all ? 

When I add items to the RadPaneGroup it always has to be a RadPane or iSplitItem.

I'm new to the WPF dock and really keen to get an old winforms application using RadDock for winforms upgraded to wpf.

4 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Miroslav Nedyalkov
Telerik team
answered on 21 Dec 2009, 05:16 PM
Hello Antonio,

Unfortunately this functionality is not supported in the RadDocking control for WPF. The Docking control for WPF is meant to use abstraction for SplitContainers, PaneGroups and Panes and doesn't support windows directly - it generates ToolWindows, but you don't need to take care about creating or destroying them. This difference is because of the difference between WPF and Windows Forms.

If you have any questions, we will be happy to assist you.

Best wishes,
Miroslav Nedyalkov
the Telerik team

Instantly find answers to your questions on the new Telerik Support Portal.
Watch a video on how to optimize your support resource searches and check out more tips on the blogs.
Antonio
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 22 Dec 2009, 07:00 AM
Ok , the key thing really I suppose then is that I have an application that dynamically builds forms from user controls - the basis of this is too long for a forum post but the main thing to understand is that my application is plugin based.