This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Global Themes

6 Answers 385 Views
Themes and Visual Style Builder
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Jim
Top achievements
Rank 1
Jim asked on 03 Jul 2008, 08:43 PM
I am new to the Telerik WinForms controls (so be gentle if this is dumb question).

I have looked through the doc, watched videos and searched the forums, but I can not figure out how to set a theme that applies to an entire application or even all controls on a form.  It seems like you have to set the theme on every control on every form.  What am I missing?

- Jim

6 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Mike
Telerik team
answered on 04 Jul 2008, 08:08 AM
Hi Jim,

Indeed you are right about the docs, even though the approach is pretty straightforward. There is no help topic article about this and we are taking the point. We will fix this for the next release. The property you need is
ThemeResolutionService.ApplicationThemeName
and it is static for your convenience.

All the best,
Mike
the Telerik team

Instantly find answers to your questions at the new Telerik Support Center
Tony
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 30 Jul 2008, 02:20 AM
My question is similar to this post.  How do I combine the many control themes into one file to set the entire application theme to?  At one point I thought it would be combining all the BuilderRegistrations into one file under the root.  But then I looked at all the examples and all of them have one file per control.  I have the feeling I missed something.  Can you direct me where to look? 

Thanks
Peter
Telerik team
answered on 30 Jul 2008, 11:13 AM
Hello Tony,

Thank you for interest in themes.

1) You could easy combine many theme files in one theme file via Visual Style Builder: To do this open the desired files one by one and save them using "Save As" in one file.