This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Beta Q3 2010 ScheduleView Questions

4 Answers 148 Views
ScheduleView
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Julien Lofficial
Top achievements
Rank 1
Julien Lofficial asked on 27 Oct 2010, 04:31 PM
Hello team and congratulations for the job done with this new tool!

I'm a Silverlight developer and I need to display a ressource planning using 2 groups. The native scheduler isn't able to do this, that's why i just tried this new scheduler for wpf.
It seems to be well working, but I have several questions:

- Is it possible to change the date format in a timeline view? In my case I need to display days and not hours since I want to display a 2-months planning.
I used to set the "TimeLineHeaderFormat" in the RadScheduler control, but it doesn't seem to exist anymore.

- When my groups are displayed horizontally, their title are displayed vertically. Is it possible to change the orientation of the text?

- Furthermore, is it possible to change the content of the group header? I mean I would add an image of the concerned ressource in the header.

I just added a screenshot to illustrate my questions.

Thank you for your answer.

Best Regards,

Julien LOFFICIAL

4 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
George
Telerik team
answered on 01 Nov 2010, 07:00 PM
Hello Julien,

Thank you for contacting us.

Straight to the questions:

1. Yes, it is possible. I would suggest you to use a TimeLineViewDefinition and set VisibleDays to 62 (2 months). In order to hide the time format you could set a custom style for the TimeRulerItem - just set width and height to 0.
  2. and  3.  - Yes, this is possible, too. You could accomplish this task using a custom style for the GroupHeader.

Attached you can find the sample. I hope this helps.  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further information.

All the best,
George
the Telerik team