This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Autocomplete inside ListView

1 Answer 120 Views
AutoComplete
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Tahmina
Top achievements
Rank 1
Tahmina asked on 18 Oct 2018, 09:16 PM

Hi I am new to xamarin forms. How can I use selecteditem for the multiple Autocomplete controller which are inside a Listview already

<telerikDataControls:RadListView x:Name="listView" ItemsSource="{Binding QuantityRows}"  ItemTapped="Item_Selected" Grid.Row="1">
                <telerikDataControls:RadListView.ItemTemplate>
                    <DataTemplate>
                        <telerikListView:ListViewTemplateCell>
                            <telerikListView:ListViewTemplateCell.View>
                                  <Label Text="{Binding FieldDescription}"></Label>
                                    <telerikInput:RadAutoComplete x:Name="autoCompleteWatermark"                                                         

ItemsSource="{Binding Listing}" 
                                                          TextSearchPath="Name" 
                                                          VerticalOptions="Start" 
                                                          NoResultsMessage="there are no matching items..." 
                                                          Watermark="Search here..." />
                                   </telerikListView:ListViewTemplateCell.View>
                            </telerikListView:ListViewTemplateCell>
                     </DataTemplate>
                </telerikDataControls:RadListView.ItemTemplate>
            </telerikDataControls:RadListView>

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Didi
Telerik team
answered on 23 Oct 2018, 12:44 PM
Hi Tahmira,

Thank you for the provided code.