The license holder is the individual managing the account. The owner can assign user licenses, increase/decrease the number of seats, manage seat assignment and update payment details. The license holder can be a user or not. The owner can assign/remove managers.
A user has access to the ThemeBuilder webapp and all the functionality in the purchased tier. Users are assigned to the seats purchased. The number of licensed users determines the product package plan.
The ThemeBuilder subscription is ongoing and paid on a yearly basis. You can cancel the subscription at any time. A canceled subscription and all user licenses will be active until the end of the billing period.
You can add new licenses to the subscription any time through the Buy user licenses action in Your Account. Each new purchase will be billed based on the number of user licenses in that purchase.
You can also Cancel license seats at any time during the subscription. When a user license is cancelled, it would not be included in the bill for the next billing year. Until then, the license will be active. For cancelling a user license, please contact email@example.com
If you are the license holder of the subscription, in Your Account, under ThemeBuilder you will find the option to Buy a user license. That would direct you to the shopping cart where you can define the number of user licenses you want to purchase. Follow the process to finalize the payment. The new user license(s) will be active immediately.
ThemeBuilder subscriptions are ongoing and automatically billed on a yearly basis for all active user licenses in your subscription. You will receive a reminder email before each annual renewal period, providing the details about pending renewals, how to contact us with any updates to the card number or expiration date or to make changes to your membership options. Based on the number of user licenses you have at the end of the billing period we proceed to extend the subscription for the next billing period of one year.
Yes, if an attempt to charge the credit card on file fails, you will be notified via email with instructions on updating your credit card information online. We suggest making the requested updates immediately upon notification to ensure uninterrupted access to your support and maintenance subscription.