Kendo drawer sample app doesn't work on WP8 emulator

Thread is closed for posting
2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Mathieu Lafontaine
    Mathieu Lafontaine avatar
    3 posts
    Member since:
    Apr 2010

    Posted 24 Mar 2015 Link to this post

    Initially had problems with our Kendo mobile app working properly on Windows Phone 8 emulator (not using AppBuilder), so I thought I'd try the most simple example...

    I created a new project in AppBuilder online and used the Kendo Drawer sample.  Didn't change anything in the code.  

    Built a .xap package for windows phone 8 from the online AppBuilder platform and deployed it directly to the Windows Phone 8 emulator.  

    The splashscreen displays and the app just quits.

    Has anyone manage to make this work? (Kendo + Cordova + WP8)

    I'm surprised to most basic sample from AppBuilder doesn't seem to work.
  2. Kaloyan
    Kaloyan avatar
    880 posts

    Posted 27 Mar 2015 Link to this post

    Hi Mathieu,

    I just replied to your support ticket on the same matter. Here is the exact quote from there:

    "Thank you for bringing this issue to us.

    I just tried to reproduce it on my side, following the exact steps you have provided. I managed to run the drawer sample without issues in several WP emulators. In order to investigate what is causing the matter on your side, could you please share the exact WP emulator model that you have used and if its OS is WP8.0 or WP8.1? Also, as I do not see a link for the deployment steps, could you please insert it again in your reply? Thank for the help in advance.

    Further, until the above mentioned problem is resolved, you can try running your applications directly on devices or use our Windows client/VS extension and its native emulators integration. It is highly possible that the issue is not present there.

    I hope this helps and I am looking forward to your reply.

    As an addition, the Kendo UI Drawer is one of the templates used by the QAs for testing AppBuilder and it should work as expected. This said, I am also surprised to hear that you are experiencing the above mentioned setback and I will do my best to assist you with it.


    Visit the Telerik Verified Plugins Marketplace and get the custom Cordova plugin you need, already tweaked to work seamlessly with AppBuilder.

Back to Top