This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Coded step help

5 Answers 123 Views
General Discussions
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
This question is locked. New answers and comments are not allowed.
Alex
Top achievements
Rank 1
Alex asked on 20 Sep 2010, 06:35 PM
Hello,

My company picked up a few licenses of the tool so I'm new to the tool. I'm trying to run the following coded step to reset the database to a baseline state. I will have a sql script to do that but I would like to incorporate a coded step to call the SQL script. Below is some code I found on the web to do that. I'm not a developer so I'm probably doing something wrong. Every time I run the test I get the following error message: "Execution Stage:Execution , unexpected error during test execution. Error: System.ArgumentException: The coded step method 'SQLReset' does not exist.
   at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Design.Execution.ExecutionContext.SetNewBrowserTracking(Test test, Object codeBehind)
   at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Design.Execution.ExecutionEngine.InternalExecuteTest(Object codeBehindInstance)
   at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Design.Execution.TestExecuteProxy.ExecuteTest(Test test, Settings settings, String deploymentFolder, ExecutionType exeType)"

Coded Step:

using

System;

using System.Collections.Generic;  

using System.Text; 

using ArtOfTest.Common.UnitTesting;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Controls.HtmlControls;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Controls.HtmlControls.HtmlAsserts;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Design;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Design.Execution;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.ObjectModel;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Silverlight;

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Silverlight.UI;

using Telerik.WebAii.Controls.Html;

using Telerik.WebAii.Controls.Xaml;

using System.Data.SqlClient;

using System.IO;

namespace DBI_Automation.BPO.Automation

{

public class SQLReset : BaseWebAiiTest 

{

[

CodedStep(@"Run SQL Script to reset database")]