This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Silverlight hour glass hangs at 100%

5 Answers 157 Views
General Discussions
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Michael Huthwaite
Top achievements
Rank 1
Michael Huthwaite asked on 27 Jun 2012, 04:10 PM
Hello, I'm not technical, so bear with me.  We are running a LOB silverlight application using Telerik Controls.  I have a user in France (who has french settings on his Window 7 (SP1) 64 bit machine and is running IE9 and latest Silverlight 5 (64 bit).  When he launches our product all he see is the silverlight hour glass at 100%.  We know Silverlight is installed and running fine.  Could it be that a telerik control library is not able to function?
We have also looked at security settings, but nothing comes to mind.  Any help on eliminating a Telerik concern would be greatly helpful.

Thanks and sorry for lack of technicals

mike

5 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Lancelot
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 29 Jun 2012, 03:52 PM
Hi Michael,

One question comes to mind, if you could answer, it would help me drill into what may be causing this. Is this French user the only person seeing this hang up? Also, do you know of any other users that have a different region setting on their PC and are able to use it successfully?

We need to figure out a few things first.
1- Is this happening to other people?
2- If yes, what language/culture is their PC set to?
3- Are you using the Telerik LocalizationManager in your application?
4- Have you recently changed any of your project's namespaces?

There could be a number of things wrong, and the fact that it is only happening to one user, tells me it is something on his system that is preventing the app from completely loading.