How to clear Site Preferences in FireFox history?

2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Bob
    Bob avatar
    6 posts
    Member since:
    Jul 2011

    Posted 08 Jul 2011 Link to this post

    In Firefox, if you land on a page that tries to access your location, you will get a Share Location dialog. If you select the "Always Share" option (so that it won't pop-up in later steps), the only way to correctly clear the browser for the next run is to clear "Site Preferences" in the cache history. Your framework (WebAii) does not provide a method for clearing that specific cache element, only Cookies, TempFilesCache and History.
    Is there a way to specifically clear the Site Preferences when you do not know if the option is checked in the Clear History dialog? If I knew that it was checked, it would be simple to just send the key commands to clear everything, then refresh.
    Thanks!
  2. Cody
    Admin
    Cody avatar
    3354 posts

    Posted 08 Jul 2011 Link to this post

    Hi Bob,

    Thank you for the feedback. We don't have a method to do this programmatically. I've added this as a feature request. We'll see what we can do in a future release.

    All the best,
    Cody
    the Telerik team
    Register today for a live 'What's New in Test Studio R1 2011 SP2' event on Tuesday, July 19 at 2pm EST!

    Have you looked at the new Online User Guide for Telerik Test Studio?
Back to Top