This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Conditional Display Bar Chart Series

1 Answer 21 Views
Chart
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Divyang
Top achievements
Rank 1
Divyang asked on 31 Mar 2011, 11:59 AM
Hi,

I have data in following format which has a day and profit on that day in lac.

{1 May 2001 Sunday,10},
{2 May 2001 Monday,20},
{3 May 2001 Tuesday,30},
{4 May 2001 Wednesday,25},
{5 May 2001 Thursday,15},
{6 May 2001 Friday,30},
{7 May 2001 Saturday,25},
{8 May 2001 Sunday,10},
{9 May 2001 Monday,15},
{10 May 2001 Tuesday,25},

I want to show day in x axis and profit on y axis on the basis of following condition.

if profit is 15 display bar in blue color.
if profit is 10 display bar in red color.
else display bar in green color.

I also want three legends with red,blue,green color titled "Loss","NL","Profit".

Please help me on this.

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
0
Evgenia
Telerik team
answered on 01 Apr 2011, 11:48 AM
Hello Divyang,

You can follow our demo with full source code that demonstrates how to set custom colors according to the YValue of the Chart. For detailed explanation - take a look at our help topic.

Regards,
Evgenia
the Telerik team
Tags
Chart
Asked by
Divyang
Top achievements
Rank 1
Answers by
Evgenia
Telerik team
Share this question
or