This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

2013 Q2 SP1 Installer cannot find my VS2008 Pro

2 Answers 47 Views
Data Access Free Edition
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
This question is locked. New answers and comments are not allowed.
Daniel
Top achievements
Rank 1
Daniel asked on 04 Oct 2013, 04:43 PM
Hi. I'm new to OpenAccess and i'm trying to install it, but have faced some problems:

- Downloaded it from the telerik website and tried to install it with Visual Studio 2008 support enabled. After installing it, I tried opening VS and the templates weren't installed.
- Went to Telerik's control Panel, checked the features of OA, and it didn't have the 2008 support checked. So I checked it again and executed the action, check again in telerik's control panel... not enabled.
- Tried Repair, Uninstall, download again and reinstall... same.
- When I went to the downloaded .msi in ProgramData\Telerik\Installer folder and executed directly, that installer didn't even show VS2008 as a clickable/checkable option.

What am I doing wrong?

- Windows 7 Home Premium x64
- VS2008 Professional
- RadControls Trial installed.

2 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Kristian Nikolov
Telerik team
answered on 09 Oct 2013, 10:35 AM
Hello Daniel,

To install Telerik OpenAccess ORM for Visual Studio 2008 it is enough to select the VisualStudio 2008 Support option from the Telerik Trial Installer.

Alternatively, if you prefer to install OpenAccess directly from the .msi file, you will be able to select Visual Studio 2008 in the following way:
  1. At the Customization step of the installer, click the Customize button.
  2. From the drop down menu in front of the Visual Studio 2008 option, chose Will be installed on local hard drive.