Thank you for writing.
In the Advanced Layout Designer, there is a tree on the left side, which enlists all the ToolWindows
and when you uncheck the check box of a certain ToolWindow
it is not deleted, but it is rather hidden, thus, it can be shown later. However, if you have a DocumentWindow
which you have closed, it cannot be restored later.
I hope that you find this information useful.
the Telerik team