This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

courseware VS2012

1 Answer 81 Views
General Discussions
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Mike
Top achievements
Rank 1
Mike asked on 06 Jan 2014, 10:07 PM
How do I fix up all the references to Telerik in the courseware solution?   When I build the Getting Started project under Buttons, I get the following errors.  When I expand the references branch in the project all the Telerik references have yellow exclamation points.   Do I need to fix up all the references manually?

FYI, I'm a long time C++ developer who is transitioning to c# so I'm not too familiar with visual studio and C#.

Thanks,

1>------ Build started: Project: GettingStarted (Courseware\Calendar\CS\GettingStarted), Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
1>C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Microsoft.Common.targets(1605,5): warning MSB3245: Could not resolve this reference. Could not locate the assembly "Telerik.WinControls, Version=2011.2.11.712, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=5bb2a467cbec794e, processorArchitecture=MSIL". Check to make sure the assembly exists on disk. If this reference is required by your code, you may get compilation errors.
1>C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Microsoft.Common.targets(1605,5): warning MSB3245: Could not resolve this reference. Could not locate the assembly "Telerik.WinControls.Themes.Aqua, Version=2011.2.11.712, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=5bb2a467cbec794e, processorArchitecture=MSIL". Check to make sure the assembly exists on disk. If this reference is required by your code, you may get compilation errors.