Using Icenium with Mobile Music Store Demo

2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Russell
    Russell avatar
    1 posts
    Member since:
    Oct 2013

    Posted 18 Oct 2013 Link to this post

    Seriously, you guys keep blowing it with Icenium.  Mist doesn't work.  Graphite doesn't work.  The other day you guys send me an email to check out your new Music Store made w/ Icenium. 

    http://www.icenium.com/blog/icenium-team-blog/2013/03/20/using-icenium-with-mobile-music-store-demo-

    Guess what?  That doesn't work either.  I scan the bar code with my Android phone and the url directs me to a 404 error.  Another developer on my team try to scan the iPhone code and tries it with his iPhone. Guess what?  Another broken link.  We have been trying to test Icenium for 2 weeks now and we're nothing but disapointed.  We used Telerik products for years with great success.  But this product is "not ready for prime time"!  It's costing you guys credibility with developers because all these errors make you look terrible

    Sorry to be so direct, but I'm so frustrated with Icenium that I may never trust Telerik again!!
  2. Steve
    Admin
    Steve avatar
    10941 posts

    Posted 22 Oct 2013 Link to this post

    Hi Russell,

    We're very sorry to hear for the problems you've encountered with Icenium. We want to assure you that we're looking seriously into all problems that might prevent users from taking advantage of our product.

    According to the info you've provided in a previous thread of yours, most likely the problem you have with Mist/Graphite has to do with a firewall/proxy restrictions on your end. Since you have not provided us with the requested logs we cannot really be certain. Did you try the suggestions to add exceptions for *.icenium.com or temporarily disabling the proxy/firewall restrictions? Again if you'restill having problems and want to get to the bottom of it, we would need the requested logs.

    The blog post you refer to is from March and the Kendo UI Mobile Music Store demo has been updated since and therefore the screenshot of the QR code would be indeed invalid. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. In order to get valid QR codes, please navigate to the Kendo UI Music Store website that is linked in the blog post and select iOS or Android and then scan the newly generated QR code. We would remove the obsolete barcodes from the post to avoid such confusion.

    Regards,
    Steve
    Telerik
    You've missed the Icenium Visual Studio Integration keynote? It has been recorded and posted here.
    Looking for tips & tricks directly from the Icenium team? Check out our blog!
    Share feedback and vote for features on our Feedback Portal.
Back to Top