When RadEditor for MOSS is uninstalled all its files(folders) are deleted automatically. However if there are files, which are not part of the original installation, they will not be deleted.
Once you confirmed that the upgrade is successful, there is no problem for you to delete the old folder. However make sure that you back it up, because there might be some previous customizations or information, which you might not want to loose.
the Telerik team