This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Exception after upgrade to 2011.2.712: Item has already been added

25 Answers 204 Views
SkinManager
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Eliyahu Goldin
Top achievements
Rank 1
Eliyahu Goldin asked on 08 Sep 2011, 10:24 AM
I have a page with a SkinMaster control:

<telerik:RadSkinManager ID="RadSkinManager1" runat="server" ShowChooser="false" Skin="Sunset"</telerik:RadSkinManager>

The page was working ok in production environment for about a year. Recently, I upgraded to Telerik.Web.UI.dll 2011.2.712.40. After that I started getting exceptions of this type:

Exception type: ArgumentException

Exception message: Item has already been added. Key in dictionary: 'Telerik.Web.SkinsAssembly'  Key being added: 'Telerik.Web.SkinsAssembly'

at System.Collections.Hashtable.Insert(Object key, Object nvalue, Boolean add)

at System.Collections.Specialized.NameObjectCollectionBase.BaseAdd(String name, Object value)

at Telerik.Web.SkinRegistrar.GetDefaultSkinsAssemblyName()

at Telerik.Web.SkinRegistrar.GetAllEmbeddedSkins(RadSkinManager skinManager)

at Telerik.Web.UI.RadSkinManager.FillSkins(RadComboBox chooser)

at System.Web.UI.Control.InitRecursive(Control namingContainer)

at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)

The error seems to be random, it appeared twice within 10 days. So far i can't reproduce it. I get notified about the error from my web server alert service and I don't know if users get any visual indications of the error or no. I have no way of asking the users.

Any clues?

25 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Tsvetoslav
Telerik team
answered on 14 Sep 2011, 07:20 AM
Hello Eliyahu,

Thanks for reporting this observation. Our development team is currently looking into it and will be getting back with more information. Please, stand by.

Regards, Tsvetoslav
the Telerik team