# Renaming, Duplicating, or Deleting a Project

ThemeBuilder enables you to modify a project's name and create new instances through various user interface operations, including renaming, duplicating, and deleting.

## Renaming a Project

1. Navigate to the <a href="https://themebuilderapp.telerik.com/" target="_blank">ThemeBuilder dashboard</a>.
2. Locate the desired project under **My Projects**.
3. Select the **...** button in the lower right corner, and then select **Rename**.
4. Enter a name, and then select **SAVE**.

## Duplicating a Project

1. Navigate to the <a href="https://themebuilderapp.telerik.com/" target="_blank">ThemeBuilder dashboard</a>.
2. Locate the project under **My Projects**.
3. Select the **...** button in the lower right corner, and then select **Duplicate**.
4. Enter a name, and then select **SAVE**. The duplicated project contains all the data of the source project.

## Deleting a Project

> caution When you delete a project, there is no going back. If you delete a shared project, you delete it for all collaborators.

1. Navigate to the <a href="https://themebuilderapp.telerik.com/" target="_blank">ThemeBuilder dashboard</a>.
2. Locate the project under **My Projects**.
3. Select the **...** button in the lower right corner, and then select **Delete**.

## Related Articles

* [Creating a project](https://www.telerik.com/themebuilder/documentation/basic-project-operations/creating-new-projects)
* [Sharing a project](https://www.telerik.com/themebuilder/documentation/basic-project-operations/sharing-a-project)
* [Importing and exporting project metadata](https://www.telerik.com/themebuilder/documentation/basic-project-operations/import-export-metadata)
