This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Out of Range Exception

1 Answer 79 Views
Grid
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Animesh
Top achievements
Rank 1
Animesh asked on 22 Feb 2018, 06:20 PM

Hi I am new to programming. My requirement is limited. My radgrid is populated with data using stored procedure. Now when I wants to view the data I am getting out of range exception. The exception is thrown on SelectedIndexChanged event.The code is as follows:

Aspx:

Loading the radgrid
TGRCircularAIBOC.DataSource = Resources.GetCircular("AIBOC");
            TGRCircularAIBOC.DataBind();
<telerik:RadGrid ID="TGRCircularAIBOC" runat="server" Skin="Office2007" OnSelectedIndexChanged="TGRCir
protected void TGRCircularAIBOC_SelectedIndexChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
        GridDataItem dataitem = (GridDataItem)TGRCircularAIBOC.SelectedItems[0];
        string CircularNo = dataitem["CircularNo"].ToString();
        string AuthorityCode = "AIBOC";
        byte[] BinaryPDF = Resources.ViewCircular(CircularNo, AuthorityCode);
        Response.Clear();
        Response.ClearContent();
        Response.ClearHeaders();
        Response.ContentType = "application/pdf";
        Response.AddHeader("content-disposition", "attachment; filename = " + "Circular");
        Response.BufferOutput = true;
        Response.BinaryWrite(BinaryPDF);
        Response.Flush();
        Response.End();
    }
Actually I am trying to display a pdf here which is fetched in varbinary format...
cularAIBOC_SelectedIndexChanged">  
                        <ClientSettings Selecting-AllowRowSelect="true" EnablePostBackOnRowClick="true" ></ClientSettings>
                    </telerik:RadGrid>

1 Answer, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Attila Antal
Telerik team
answered on 23 Feb 2018, 02:37 PM
Hi Animesh,