What are the limitations of Test Studio Mobile Testing?

2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Marj
    Marj avatar
    1 posts
    Member since:
    Aug 2016

    Posted 03 Aug Link to this post

    I am using Test Studio Mobile Testing, but after I have successfully recorded the test procedures, and during executing the test, there are some steps which are failed. I just want to know what are the limitations of the software? Because the app that we're testing requires wireless connection, and there's a function like keep me logged in, so when I'm executing the test, it is failed at the first step. Please provide us the limitation of the SW, thank you.
  2. Nikolay Petrov
    Admin
    Nikolay Petrov avatar
    81 posts

    Posted 08 Aug Link to this post

    Hello Marjorie,

    Thank you for your interest in Test Studio.

    There are no specific limitations that you have to be aware of.

    Naturally, since you setup and recorded a test using the product you should be able to execute the test as well. There are best practices though provided with our test applications. For example - if you are testing web app - you have to provide some wait time to load the page.

    Please, provide more information about the nature of the app to be able to help you best.

    You may always refer to our web documentation for further references.

    I'm looking forward to hear from you.

    Regards,
    Nikolay Petrov
    Telerik by Progress
     
    The New Release of Telerik Test Studio Is Here! Download, install,
    and send us your feedback!
Back to Top