vertical orientation of barcode(Code128)

4 posts, 0 answers
  1. Deepika
    Deepika avatar
    2 posts

Posted 23 Nov 2012 Link to this post

Hi,

I am quite new to the usage of telerik controls .I have encountered some  issues  while using the telerik radbarcode control.

I had tried to display a vertical barcode on the page by placing the radbarcode control in DIV  and then rotating the div by applying the various transforms and filter/-ms-filter(for IE browser).

This worked fine with all the other browsers except IE8,IE7( though I applied the required filter/-ms-filter). Can you please help me out with this.

<script type="text/javascript">

window.onload = function () {

if ($.browser.msie && parseInt($.browser.version, 10) == 8) {

document.getElementById('rotateDiv').style.msfilter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.Matrix(M11=1, M12=1, M21=-1, M22=1, SizingMethod='auto expand')";

document.getElementById('rotateDiv').style.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(rotation=1)"

;

}

}

</script>

<body>

<form id="form1" runat="server">

<telerik:RadScriptManager ID="RadScriptManager1" runat="server" />

<div id="rotateDiv" style=" margin-top:10px;">    Hello

<telerik:RadBarcode ID="RadBarcode1" runat="server" ShortLinesLengthPercentage="70" ShowChecksum="False"  Type="Code25Interleaved" height="70"   Text="0010129000798200"></telerik:RadBarcode></div>

</form>

</body>

Is there any property which can render the telerik radbarcode vertically???

Thanks,
    Deepika

2. Angel Petrov
    Admin
    Angel Petrov avatar
    1006 posts

Posted 27 Nov 2012 Link to this post

Hi Deepika,

This is usually a browser specific problem and is not directly related to Telerik RadControls. However you can take a look at this plugin which might do the trick.

All the best,
    Angel Petrov
    the Telerik team