This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

vertical orientation of barcode(Code128)

3 Answers 167 Views
Barcode
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Deepika
Top achievements
Rank 1
Deepika asked on 23 Nov 2012, 06:41 AM

Hi,

I am quite new to the usage of telerik controls .I have encountered some  issues  while using the telerik radbarcode control.

I had tried to display a vertical barcode on the page by placing the radbarcode control in DIV  and then rotating the div by applying the various transforms and filter/-ms-filter(for IE browser).

This worked fine with all the other browsers except IE8,IE7( though I applied the required filter/-ms-filter). Can you please help me out with this.

<script type="text/javascript">

window.onload = function () {

if ($.browser.msie && parseInt($.browser.version, 10) == 8) {

document.getElementById('rotateDiv').style.msfilter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.Matrix(M11=1, M12=1, M21=-1, M22=1, SizingMethod='auto expand')";

document.getElementById('rotateDiv').style.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(rotation=1)"

;

}

}

</script>

<body>

<form id="form1" runat="server">

<telerik:RadScriptManager ID="RadScriptManager1" runat="server" />

<div id="rotateDiv" style=" margin-top:10px;">    Hello

<telerik:RadBarcode ID="RadBarcode1" runat="server" ShortLinesLengthPercentage="70" ShowChecksum="False"  Type="Code25Interleaved" height="70"   Text="0010129000798200"></telerik:RadBarcode></div>

</form>

</body>

Is there any property which can render the telerik radbarcode vertically???

Thanks,
Deepika

3 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Angel Petrov
Telerik team
answered on 27 Nov 2012, 02:03 PM
Hi Deepika,

This is usually a browser specific problem and is not directly related to Telerik RadControls. However you can take a look at this plugin which might do the trick.

All the best,
Angel Petrov
the Telerik team