trial to production

5 posts, 1 answers
  1. Susan
    Susan avatar
    137 posts
    Member since:
    Jul 2007

    Posted 10 Jul 2008 Link to this post

    i installed the trial version and then upgraded to the production version. i copied the .dlls into my application, and in my development environment, all works great. i also copied these same .dlls to my production environment. however, the red message to purchase the commercial version still appears. this message does not appear on my development machine.

    did i miss something? i know this should be easy, but i cannot seem to get the message to go away.

    thanks,
    susan
  2. Answer
    Steve
    Admin
    Steve avatar
    10941 posts

    Posted 10 Jul 2008 Link to this post

    Hello Susan,

    Having both trial and dev version of Telerik Reporting side by side is not possible, so you should have definitely uninstalled the trial one before installing the dev version. Then simply go to C:\Program Files\Telerik\Reporting Q1 2008\Bin (default install dir) and copy the assemblies over to your production server.
    Currently differentiating between trial and dev version directly from the assemblies is close to impossible, so we would add "Trial" word to the description of the trial version of Telerik Reporting assembly to make this easier.

    All the best,
    Steve
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions at the new Telerik Support Center
  3. DevCraft banner
  4. Susan
    Susan avatar
    137 posts
    Member since:
    Jul 2007

    Posted 10 Jul 2008 Link to this post

    got it...not sure what i did wrong in my previous trials, but it is ok now.

    thanks.
  5. danielnp20
    danielnp20 avatar
    22 posts
    Member since:
    Jun 2008

    Posted 10 Jul 2008 Link to this post

    HI all ...  i have a quiq question that hope you can help me with.

    I want to know if i develop an app an i install it in my client server, after one year i need to renew my account but what happend with the app?? i need to update some reference in the server? or it would works after that period.

    I know that i need to update the reference in de develop machine (mi pc), but the client will notice that the service can stop?.

    i hope you understand my doubt and can help me eith this.. is really important.. thanks a lot
  6. Steve
    Admin
    Steve avatar
    10941 posts

    Posted 11 Jul 2008 Link to this post

    Hi Daniel,

    Our dev assemblies are fully functional with no strings attached - meaning that you can use a dev version of the assembly for as long as you wish without having to worry that it would stop working. Upgrading an already working application with a new version of our product is entirely up to you, and if there is no new functionality that you require, you might as well keep it as it is.

    Sincerely yours,
    Steve
    the Telerik team

    Instantly find answers to your questions at the new Telerik Support Center
Back to Top
DevCraft banner