This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

RadAsyncUpload

3 Answers 65 Views
AsyncUpload
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Siva Karthik
Top achievements
Rank 1
Siva Karthik asked on 17 Aug 2015, 08:58 PM

Hi,

I am fairly new to the Telerik controls. I have couple of problems with RadAsyncUpload.

1. The control's labels are not properly named. I get "#ResourceNotFound#RadAsynUpload:Remove and "#ResourceNotFound#:RadAsyncUpload:Select" instead of "Remove" and "Select" (Attached a screenshot of error)

2. Could not generate "OnFileUploaded" event in my code behind. Am I missing registering something ?

Please help me with a sample that addresses both of these issues.

Regards,

Siva

​

3 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
Peter Filipov
Telerik team
answered on 20 Aug 2015, 10:47 AM
Hello,

Please review the attached project. It shows how to use the resource files. The uploaded file event is fired after a postback for every of the uploaded files.

Regards,
Peter Filipov
Telerik
Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items
Siva Karthik
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 01 Sep 2015, 03:42 PM

Hi Peter,

Thanks a lot for the reply. 

I saw the project and the file upload works like charm. The only thing i was missing in my project is the resource file, I have tried adding it and see if the Resource Not found issue was solved, but no luck. I have verified web config design code in Default.aspx and code behind also, I could not find any missing thing in my project. 

To give more information, Our website is built and integrated in Sitefinity and the user control i tried RadAsyncUpload is inside a wizard control. Do I have to add anything else ?

Regards,

Siva

Peter Filipov
Telerik team
answered on 04 Sep 2015, 09:51 AM
Hello,