3 posts, 0 answers
  1. David
    David avatar
    11 posts

Posted 14 Sep Link to this post

I am new to using Telerik Framework. I am trying to write automated tests for a WPF application that we have, but I keep getting a null reference exception when I try and use the code described in this page 

This happens in the line that is launching the application 'WpfApplication foo = myManager.LaunchNewApplication(@"C:\Users\e-ddcr\Documents\GAV\2.0\gav-app\PokeMoon\PokeMoon.Startup\bin\Debug\PokeMoon.Startup.exe"); '. Unfortunately the error does not seem to give me very much to go on, and I could not find anything online that helped resolve the issue. 

Below you have the details of the error and my code. Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Many thanks,

Test Name: Open_Application
    Test FullName: UnitTestProject2.TelerikNUnitTest1.Open_Application
    Test Source: C:\Users\e-ddcr\Documents\GAV\2.0\gav-app\PokeMoon\UnitTestProject2\TelerikNUnitTest1.cs : line 37
    Test Outcome: Failed
    Test Duration: 0:00:10,4944389

Result StackTrace:
    at ArtOfTest.Common.Win32.Connector.InjectCode(IntPtr handle, String assemblyAndClass, String pipename, String pid, Boolean waitForDocument, Int32 waitForDocumentTimeout)
       at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Wpf.WpfWindow.ConnectToWindow(IntPtr handle, String pipename, String pid)
       at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Wpf.WpfApplication.get_MainWindow()
       at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core.Manager.LaunchNewApplication(ProcessStartInfo pinfo)
       at ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core.Manager.LaunchNewApplication(String path, String[] args)
       at UnitTestProject2.TelerikNUnitTest1.Open_Application() in C:\Users\e-ddcr\Documents\GAV\2.0\gav-app\PokeMoon\UnitTestProject2\TelerikNUnitTest1.cs:line 48
    Result Message:
    Test method UnitTestProject2.TelerikNUnitTest1.Open_Application threw exception: 
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core;