line break Description Field in Radscheduler

2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Hoang
    Hoang avatar
    1 posts
    Member since:
    Jul 2015

    Posted 07 Jul 2015 Link to this post

    Hi all,

    I'm trying to get field Description in Calendar List Sharepoint site, then bind them to webpart.

    But when show it, the description field has a problem.

    Description in Calendar List has line breark , space , etc...  when show it to webpart, it has <div>, <br>  , &#160; , &#58; ... 

    Ex: 

    Description in Item on Calendar List : 

    " Time:
    •9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PDT
    •10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MDT
    •11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CDT
    •12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EDT
    •1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. ADT
    •1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. NDT " 

     .... and when show it to webpart : 

    " <div>Time&#58;<br>•9&#58;00 a.m. – 10&#58;00 a.m. PDT<br>•10&#58;00 a.m. – 11&#58;00 a.m. MDT<br>•11&#58;00 a.m. – 12&#58;00 p.m. CDT<br>•12&#58;00 p.m. – 1&#58;00 p.m. EDT<br>•1&#58;00 p.m. – 2&#58;00 p.m. ADT<br>•1&#58;30 p.m. – 2&#58;30 p.m. NDT</div> " 

     How I show it exactly like Above? I don't like <div> , &#58; ... 

    Sorry for my English , it's not good :|

    Tks for help!

    Anh Nguyen

  2. Nencho
    Admin
    Nencho avatar
    1458 posts

    Posted 09 Jul 2015 Link to this post

    Hello Anh,

    I am afraid that the encoding in this scenario is not supported. In order to manage it in a preferable manner, whoever, you can use a RadEditor in the custom advance form the RadScheduler. For more information on how this could be implemented, please refer to the following KB article:

    http://www.telerik.com/support/kb/aspnet-ajax/scheduler/details/integrating-radeditor-in-the-advanced-form-of-radscheduler

    Regards,
    Nencho
    Telerik
    Do you want to have your say when we set our development plans? Do you want to know when a feature you care about is added or when a bug fixed? Explore the Telerik Feedback Portal and vote to affect the priority of the items
  3. UI for ASP.NET Ajax is Ready for VS 2017
Back to Top