No this is absolutely not
true. You can switch back and forth between using our VS plug-in and using our standalone IDE at any time, just not concurrently for the same test project. The only minor caveat is if you use our standalone IDE to add or remove a test, you just do the same thing the next time you load the project in VS. Our standalone IDE does not automatically update the VS project file for you. If you delete a test, VS will show it as a missing test. If you add a test, it won't show in the VS project until you manually add the new test to the VS project.