This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.

Identifying how User credentials are passed to server using Fiddler.

2 Answers 884 Views
Fiddler Classic
This is a migrated thread and some comments may be shown as answers.
Nedunuri
Top achievements
Rank 1
Nedunuri asked on 17 Feb 2014, 08:33 AM
Hi Everyone  ,

I am a BI developer who is moderate experience on C# . I am very a frequent visitor to MSDN forums page , every time i go to web browser to login for seeing recent questions and replies in different languages. Recently i have an idea of developing an WindowsPhone for reviewing these forums in my mobile . 
I thought of implementing  this using RSS feeds of  MSDN forums . I am able to display the content from the forums to my windows App , but i am facing a challenge to provide the ability to user for replying a thread in forums or to a post a new question in forums . As this action requires a login to Microsoft account and this account would validate the authentication of user to perform those actions .

So i thought Fiddler would help to find out how the request is going to server when i login using my Microsoft account in MSDN forums.  But i am not able figure out how to comprehend this information out of Fiddler . Please find the below snapshot that i got from Fiddler .  As far i understood ,the below highlighted text in Fiddler output is the page which is using to make commuincation to server from my local box .

Please suggest me way to find out how the Microsoft user name and password as being passed to server from my localbox , So that i can use that page in my WindowsPhone  app to make my requirement works.

Thanks in advance  . Any idea would be greatly appreciated.  

2 Answers, 1 is accepted

Sort by
EricLaw
Top achievements
Rank 1
answered on 17 Feb 2014, 10:51 PM