Change I modify "My Perspective"

3 posts, 1 answers
  1. Phil
    Phil avatar
    18 posts
    Member since:
    Nov 2012

    Posted 30 Apr 2014 Link to this post

    I would like to change some of the column settings but I can't seem to save it once I do.  Is there a way to do this?
  2. Answer
    Zornitsa
    Admin
    Zornitsa avatar
    7 posts

    Posted 30 Apr 2014 Link to this post

    Hi Phil,

    After making the changes in the column setting, you can go to the gear button in the top right corner of the page and choose to save the changes to the current view or in a new view. Please note that the My prespective view is shared for all users and you will make the changes for the rest of the users too. For this reason server administrator permissions are required for saving any changes in the view. If you would like to keep the current My perspective view, you can choose to create a new view with the changes which can be saved as either private view or shared for a specific project. 

    You can find more details on the save options here.

    Please check the saving options again and let us know if further assisstence is needed.

    Regards,
    Zornitsa
    Telerik
     
  3. Phil
    Phil avatar
    18 posts
    Member since:
    Nov 2012

    Posted 30 Apr 2014 in reply to Zornitsa Link to this post

    Thank you.  I didn't realize this specific view needed Admin privileges, but it makes sense.
Back to Top