Change final "Cancel" to "Done"

2 posts, 0 answers
  1. Clint Singer
    Clint Singer avatar
    133 posts
    Member since:
    Oct 2012

    Posted 24 May 2012 Link to this post


    I find it a disconcerting that when the uploads have completed one is only offered the options to "Cancel" or "Add more files".  Clicking on "Cancel" seems like you are going to stop whatever you were doing which is not the case because "Cancel" only resets the session after the uploads have completed and you really can't cancel anything.  I would like to propose that the "Cancel" button switches to "Done" to give a clearer indication of what the options are.

    If one adds more files or a session is in progress then it is appropriate for the "Cancel" to be visible.

    Just my 2 cents.

  2. Tina Stancheva
    Tina Stancheva avatar
    3298 posts

    Posted 29 May 2012 Link to this post

    Hi Clint,

    Thank you for sharing your thought with us, we highly appreciate our customers feedback on the controls implementation and behavior. And this is why we logged your suggestion in our PITS where you can vote for it to raise its priority. And if the item gathers popularity, we will definitely consider its implementation.

    In the meantime, if you'd like to customize your RadUpload control to change the content of the CancelButton to Done on finishing an upload operation, you can edit the ControlTemplate of the control and change the Content property of the CancelButton element in the Uploaded VisualState. If you need any help with that please let us know.

    Kind regards,
    Tina Stancheva
    the Telerik team

    Explore the entire Telerik portfolio by downloading the Ultimate Collection trial package. Get it now >>

  3. DevCraft R3 2016 release webinar banner
Back to Top