Access denied issue (stopFrameSubmit) when upload fails

10 posts, 0 answers
  1. Lili
    Lili avatar
    3 posts
    Member since:
    Dec 2012

    Posted 06 Dec 2012 Link to this post

    We have a modal that contains the upload control and if the file is not attached successfully, when the user tries to submit the form, we get a permission denied error. 

    LOG: Server response: Error trying to get server response: Error: Access is denied.

    We traced that the error is caused by a code in kendo.web.min.js > stopFrameSubmit:

    e.contentWindow.location.href=e.contentWindow.location.href


    I've also searched similar topics and came across the IE issue of upload not working across different domains. However, this is not the case for us since we don't make use of another domain in our site. Further research led me to another forum thread saying that IE denies access to the IFrame content when the response code is not 200 OK. If this is the case for other browsers such as IE, does this mean that there should be a change in the above code to accommodate this behavior?
  2. T. Tsonev
    Admin
    T. Tsonev avatar
    2770 posts

    Posted 07 Dec 2012 Link to this post

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to investigate this issue.

    I'd say that you can ignore the error, if it's not visible to the user. Of course, it would be better if we can avoid it altogether.

    Do you get a different result if you remove the line from the code? It's original purpose is to get rid of the stale loading indicator in older IEs. I wouldn't be surprised if it somehow triggers some of the mysterious IE access rules.

    And finally, do you get different results if the upload is not in the modal dialog?

    All the best,
    Tsvetomir Tsonev
    the Telerik team
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
  3. Kendo UI is VS 2017 Ready
  4. Lili
    Lili avatar
    3 posts
    Member since:
    Dec 2012

    Posted 09 Dec 2012 Link to this post

    Thank you for your immediate reply on our concern. Yes, we removed that specific line and we don't get an error. It also worked when we're not using a modal. We can't really ignore the error though, since it stops the error message we're trying to display for required fields. And since the code is in the minified kendo js, update from our side is not wise and ideal so we're hoping that this gets addressed in your next release.
  5. T. Tsonev
    Admin
    T. Tsonev avatar
    2770 posts

    Posted 11 Dec 2012 Link to this post

    Hello,

    We'll remove this line, as it causes more trouble than it's worth. Expect this to take effect in the next internal builds and service releases.

    As a token of gratitude for your involvement your Telerik points have been updated.

    Greetings,
    Tsvetomir Tsonev
    the Telerik team
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
  6. Lili
    Lili avatar
    3 posts
    Member since:
    Dec 2012

    Posted 02 Jan 2013 Link to this post

    May I know when we could expect this fix? Will this be included in the next release? Thank you.
  7. T. Tsonev
    Admin
    T. Tsonev avatar
    2770 posts

    Posted 07 Jan 2013 Link to this post

    Hello,

    The fix is available in the internal builds and we'll be included in the next release as well
    A Service Pack is scheduled to go live by the end of next week.

    Apologies for the caused inconvenience.

    Kind regards,
    Tsvetomir Tsonev
    the Telerik team
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
  8. Saku
    Saku avatar
    2 posts
    Member since:
    Sep 2015

    Posted 11 Sep 2015 Link to this post

    I am trying to use kendo upload control in Spring MVC/JSP application using Asynchronous upload method based on below demo url. 

     http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/upload/async

     

    My implementation works fine in FireFox and Chrome, but I receive below error message in IE 9. We are using Kendo version - 2015.2.805. Similar to the message discussed in this thread. Can you please help us solve this issue?

    LOG: Server response: Error trying to get server response: Error: Access is denied.

      

      

     

  9. T. Tsonev
    Admin
    T. Tsonev avatar
    2770 posts

    Posted 15 Sep 2015 Link to this post

    Hello,

    I've addressed your question in the related support ticket.

    Even though the error message might be similar, the mentioned issue has been long resolved. It's unlikely that the error you see is caused by it.

    Regards,
    T. Tsonev
    Telerik
     
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
     
  10. Stas
    Stas avatar
    1 posts
    Member since:
    Jun 2015

    Posted 25 Jan Link to this post

    Hello,

     

    I have the same problem. How to solve it?

     

    Regards,

    Stas

     

     

  11. Dimiter Madjarov
    Admin
    Dimiter Madjarov avatar
    2153 posts

    Posted 27 Jan Link to this post

    Hello Stas,

    The current thread is for a very old issue from 2012, which has been resolved long time ago. Could you please open a separate forum thread or ticket and elaborate further what is the exact issue that you are experiencing?

    Regards,
    Dimiter Madjarov
    Telerik
     
    Join us on our journey to create the world's most complete HTML 5 UI Framework - download Kendo UI now!
     
Back to Top
Kendo UI is VS 2017 Ready