The second day begun really good for our TechEd crew, as Code Project in their Tech|Ed release awarded Telerik the best developer productivity tool in Silverlight category. In addition, Telerik is in the running for three “Best of TechEd” awards this year!

 

  • Best Database Development Tools (with OpenAccess ORM)
  • Best BI Tools (with Telerik Reporting)
  • Best Software Components (with Telerik Ultimate Collection)

 

While winning any of these would be great, even inclusion for such prestigious awards is a great honour for all of us at Telerik. Stay tuned – I’ll post you on any exciting developments here.

Inspired by the awards, nominations and feedback we received at TechEd we decided to conduct a few interviews with developers who use Telerik tools. Here is the first one, and you can expect many more to come in the future via TelerikTV

 

 

In my previous blog post I mentioned Telerik is at #TechEd in force. Here are the folks you can connect at TechEd, both by seeing them at the booth, as well as on twitter.

-          Todd Anglin – http://twitter.com/toddanglin ask any question on any Telerik tools, and he’s got the answer

-          Joel Semeniuk – http://twitter.com/joel_semeniuk  our new Agile Tools – TeamPulse, as well as Work Item Manager and Project Dashboard

-          Chris Eyhorn – http://twitter.com/WebUIStudio               Testing tools

-          Emily Parker  - http://twitter.com/teleriker the community program manager – are you a user group / code camp lead etc – please see Emily.

-          Robert Shoemate - http://twitter.com/Shoerob - Developer Support Specialist

-          Evan Hutnick – http://twitter.com/evanhutnick our Silverlight evangelist

-          Vassil Petev - http://twitter.com/vassilpetev - PM, our core team from Bulgaria

-          Gabe Sumner – http://twitter.com/gabesumner - ask any Sitefinity question

-          And a few folks who aren’t on twitter, but here are their blogs:

  • Josh Holt – JustCode - http://blogs.telerik.com/joshuaholt/posts.aspx
  • Steve Forte - http://www.stephenforte.net/ - Chief Technology Officer (and on occasions a funny guy) 
  • Simeon Pantoyanov - http://blogs.telerik.com/simeonpanayotov/posts.aspx  ASP.NET / AJAX – Core product team
  • Vesselin Georgiev - http://blogs.telerik.com/vesselingeorgiev/posts.aspx - Silverlight core team

 

….and a few other guys who aren’t on twitter/have a blog, but are at TechEd booth so you will have to stop by to meet them.  J J


About the Author

Sasha Krsmanovic

is a VP of Product Marketing at Telerik and is based in Toronto, Canada. A geek at heart, Sasha works with HTML and JavaScript developers worldwide and loves learning from passionate people. You can follow Sasha on Twitter @k_sasha.

Comments

Comments are disabled in preview mode.