Changes to the installation process
In previous versions, TeamPulse was installed to the user that was running the installer. The installation process has now been changed in order to install TeamPulse to the system. This is beneficial because a system installation can be maintained by anyone with access to the server. As a result of this change, if you have already installed TeamPulse using another user account, you will be prompted to uninstall TeamPulse using the same account that was used originally. If this is not done, the installation of the new version of TeamPulse may proceed, however, TeamPulse will still appear to be installed under the prior user account. If the original installer decides to uninstall TeamPulse it will affect the system installed version and the installation may be corrupted. In this case, a simple uninstall and re-install will correct the situation. Under no circumstances will your data be affected.